Shop now. Pay later. Always interest-free.

Got questions? Call us on 0800 471 4974

Got questions? Call 0800 471 4974

iWALK 3.0 Reviews

Lynne White
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
4/5

It's a shame that some people may not be able to afford the iWALK

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

20 hours ago
Lynne White
5/5

I spent a very hard 4 days in conventional crutches and couldn't wait for my iWALK to arrive. After watching and following all the links I was set to start walking hands free. It takes a little while to get used to it, it's heavier than I thought it would be. I've only had it 4 days but it has given me so much freedom to get around by myself. Im still not as confident as I want to be, but it's early days yet. I'm non weight bearing for 12 weeks so I'm sure I will just get more confident as the time goes on. At first wearing the iWALK puts strain onto your good leg and I also found onto my lower back. This gets better once you get used to your iWALK.
When you take it off it is best to lay it down or it will fall. It would be beneficial it it was to stand up on its own. I think it would be better if the inside thigh grip was a little longer as I find it digs in a little. That said, this knee crutch is amazing and I would really recommend it to anyone.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

20 hours ago
Steve Venables
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
5/5

My Wife broke an ankle and a rib after a fall. The ankle was a non weight bearing fracture and she was unable to use crutches due to the rib injury. This meant that she could not get upstairs to the bedroom and bathroom and spent a week sleeping downstairs with only the cloakroom for washing and toilet facilities.
After seeing a pamphlet on the Hands Free Crutch at the Fracture Clinic we ordered one and on receipt she was able immediately to get up and down stairs including negotiating a half landing which made life considerably easier for both of us.
The initial set up of the straps and sleeves while watching the video is a bit fiddly but once set up the crutch is really easy to fit and use.
My wife is 68 so needs a little support from me but I’m sure a younger person would be able to use it independently.
The device is well made and does what it says on the tin !!

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 days ago
Steve Venables
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

5 days ago
Grant
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
5/5

The crutch was brilliant. It gave me the ability to do day to day things like make tea and even get out into my garage gym whilst in a cast due to an achilies rupture. I used it for 2 weeks in the flexible cast and for a week in the walking boot for taking tea upstairs and for night trips to the bathroom.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 days ago
Grant
5/5

Very quick delivery.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 days ago
Neil Ainsworth
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
5/5

I've got an achilles rupture so none weight bearing for quite a bit. The biggest problem I had was being able to contribute around the house and take some of the additional pressure back off the rest of the family.

The I walk will let you make a brew - and be able to deliver it! To cook while the other half does kids taxi duty for example.

I also prefer it on the stairs to the crutches. My other Achilles isnt great so its easier to both keep the weight off my injury without needing to put too much strain on my 'good' leg.

The worst part is probably the knee pressure if you have a cast that doesnt fit the curvature of the knee support well. You can put foam under your knee to reduce that tho.

It's not perfect, but I'm happy with the options Ive got for helping out at home, going for a short walk and feeling like less of a waste of space :)

If you need to keep the weight off for a bit and you cant afford to put your feet up for a few weeks then this is well worth considering to keep you moving and useful.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

6 days ago
Angus MacLeod
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
4/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Rita
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
5/5

I strained the MTP joint in my left foot and could not weight bear. I was in a lot of pain and had struggled unsuccessfully with crutches for a few days. The iWalk 3.0 meant I could have both hands free and move around the house and on errands independently. You can not possibly get on with everyday tasks with crutches. I could not imagine to have been without the iWalk 3.0. It was horrendous to be sat all day unable to get about. Apart from it being right in the middle of Christmas. A piece of equipment I will keep. I am probably going to need a procedure on my foot as a result of this injury and will definitely be using it again during my recovery time. Fantastic and ingenious piece of equipment that enables independent mobility. I can not thank Steve enough for helping me and posting it to me so quickly. Thank you so very much !

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

2 weeks ago
Darren T.
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
5/5

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 weeks ago
Andrew
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
5/5

Instead of asking my wife to do everything including looking after 2 toddlers, I can help with cooking, housework and playing with the kids..albeit I cannot run after them! 😂. Given i have to be non weight bearing for 8-10 weeks, it works out around £2 per day which to me is “nothing “ compared to the freedom you have to use both your hands and be independent.

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

4 weeks ago
Sarah
Verified BuyerVerified Buyer
5/5

The knee crutch is fabulous, enabled my husband to be up and about straight after the OP to re-attach his Achilles,

Verified reviewVerified review - view original

1 month ago